(Translation) Securities Code: 7013 June 25, 2010

To: Shareholders

IHI Corporation Kazuaki Kama, President & CEO 1-1, Toyosu 3-chome, Koto-ku, Tokyo

NOTICE OF RESOLUTIONS AT THE 193RD ORDINARY GENERAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS

We hereby notify that reports were made and resolutions were passed as follows at the 193rd Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders held today.

Matters Reported:

 Report on the business report and the consolidated financial statements for the 193rd fiscal year (from April 1, 2009 to March 31, 2010), and the results of the audit of the consolidated financial statements by the accounting auditor and the board of company auditors:

> In this matter, the contents of the said business report and the said consolidated financial statements and the results of the audit of the said consolidated financial statements were reported.

2. Report on the financial statements for the 193rd fiscal year (from April 1, 2009 to March 31, 2010):

In this matter, the contents of the said financial statements were reported.

Matters Resolved:

Agenda Item No. 1: Appropriation of surplus

This item was approved as originally proposed. As a result, a yearend dividend was set at 2 yen per share.

Agenda Item No. 2: Election of fifteen (15) directors

As originally proposed, Messrs. Kazuaki Kama, Yasuyuki Watanabe, Yuji Hiruma, Ichiro Hashimoto, Makoto Serizawa, Kazuo Tsukahara, Tamotsu Saito, Fusayoshi Nakamura, Sadao Degawa, Joji Sakamoto, Ichiro Terai, and Tomokazu Hamaguchi were reelected as directors and took their offices again. Three directors, namely Messrs. Tatsumi Kawaratani, Izumi Imoto and Tadashi Okamura were newly elected as directors and took their offices. Messrs. Tomokazu Hamaguchi and Tadashi Okamura are outside directors.

At the Meeting of the Board of Directors held after the close of this Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders, the following persons were appointed as representative directors and directors with special titles and took their offices.

President:	Kazuaki Kama
Executive Vice President:	Yasuyuki Watanabe
Executive Vice President:	Yuji Hiruma
Executive Vice President:	Ichiro Hashimoto